Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,912   Posts: 1,521,621   Online: 845

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: E6 Processing

Shooter
    Medium Format

E6 Processing

Hi all,

I am relatively new to film shooting in the past few years, and up until now, I have been shgoting medium format E6, and getting a local lab in Toronto to process my film for me. Well, I live out in the suburbs, and I am frankly getting sick of having to make the trip to get to the lab, and pay for the processing, and whatnot -- and I would love to learn how to do it myself.. but I have NO clue how to do it, or what I need to get started.

I was hoping that there are some resources here or on the internet, to help me out with what I need, and how to do it. Then I'll shoot a couple of test rolls, and give 'er a go.

thanks,

David

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    David:

It can be done. I did it years ago, and a lot of people do it now. Start here: http://www.kodak.com/global/en/profe....18.14.3&lc=en

There are links to the tech pub, etc.

I'm sure more apuggers will add with their personal experiences.
    David
    Taking pictures is easy. Making photographs is hard.

http://www.behance.net/silverdarkroom
    http://silverdarkroom.wordpress.com

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images
    It is just chemical steps, with temperature control. Only the first developer step has tight temperature control, the others can vary a degree or two and still be fine. Various manufacturers make chemistry for E-6, but Kodak is the originator, and still be best. All current slide films other than Kodachrome are E-6 compatible in processing. I started out developing E-3 in my bathroom, using the bath tub as a tempering bath for the chemicals (in bottles), and then E-4, and wow, when E-6 came along, it was so much easier that I could do it in my sleep. (figuratively speaking)