Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,287   Posts: 1,535,327   Online: 876

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

RR-4 Process and So-So Results

I've been reading the thread on Ilfochrome masking, and thinking to myself that maybe I am having the same problem here.

What's funny is, I *wanted* high contrast and dense blacks, but these prints are bullet-proof.

Is there any way of doing this other than masking? I have to re-submit these prints by Thursday, and they need to look a hell of a lot better to make the grade.

Realisticially, with 6 to do in two days, might my just scanning be a better avenue here, owing to my complete novice when it comes to masking?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails MuteYell1-3K14->RR4.jpg   MuteYell2-3K14->RR4.jpg   MuteYell3-3K14->RR4.jpg  

Here is my other set of three. Same problems, maybe worse, though the one is way too light. I probably will just replace this slide with another when I reprint.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails RGB1-3K14->RR4.jpg   RGB2-3K14->RR4.jpg   RGB3-3K14->RR4.jpg  

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    In this thread Ron suggested that adding 1g/L to 5g/L of Sodium Sulfite to the colour developer can help but this assumes you have some and you're not using shared colour facilities...

The idea of a low contrast first developer is also suggested in that thread, and perhaps pre-flashing the paper might help?

I think creating 6 masks would be hard work in two days...

Good Luck!

Quote Originally Posted by David Grenet View Post
    In this thread Ron suggested that adding 1g/L to 5g/L of Sodium Sulfite to the colour developer can help but this assumes you have some and you're not using shared colour facilities...

The idea of a low contrast first developer is also suggested in that thread, and perhaps pre-flashing the paper might help?