Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,501   Posts: 1,543,346   Online: 873

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

Alternative to C-22 Processing?

I have four rolls of Kodacolor X film that my father shot and was wondering if there was an alternative developer to the expensive C-22 processing?

Thanks in advance for any input.

mts
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    It could be processed as a conventional black & white negative, but you definitely want to try a clip from of one roll before souping all the film. It's likely to have a high fog level and not produce images that are particularly usable. Perhaps PE might suggest a starting point? Perhaps D-76 for about 6 minutes?
    By denying the facts, any paradox can be sustained--Galileo

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Sorry, I'm rather new to all of this, what/who's PE?

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Some people have processed it by hand (not a lab) in C41 developer at 20°C, the colours won't be perfect, then bleach & fix as normal.

Alternately you could mix up the C22 chemistry from scratch, the formulae have been published. This is the best option if you have access to chemicals. Otherwise B&W in ID-11/D76.

Welcome to APUG BTW.

Ian

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Quote Originally Posted by Ian Grant View Post
    Some people have processed it by hand (not a lab) in C41 developer at 20°C, the colours won't be perfect, then bleach & fix as normal.

Alternately you could mix up the C22 chemistry from scratch, the formulae have been published. This is the best option if you have access to chemicals. Otherwise B&W in ID-11/D76.

Welcome to APUG BTW.

Ian
    Thanks for the info (and the welcome!). I searched for the C-22 formula but was unable to find it. If you have a link, it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks again.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images