Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,913   Posts: 1,521,681   Online: 1046

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Wal-Mart for 120 send out C-41/E6

I've looked through the threads that are recent, but I haven't been able to find something that gives me the info I'm looking for, so I'm trying to illicit your help .

Question:

Does Wal-Mart still offer 120/220 C-41(and possibly E-6) through a bring-into-the-store-and-wal mart-sends it to Fuji labs for processing?

I'm a student on a SERIOUS budget right now, but I can't keep from shooting, and 120 is what I use the most of. And my color side is really itching right now

I'll be running over to my local store tomorrow to ask in person, call me impatient

thanks

Dan

Shooter
    Multi Format
    They tell me they (Fuji) only process film with prints. I use to use them for develop (C41) only, no prints. Its to expensive for me to have them make prints that I never liked. I am in Wisconsin.
    Items for sale or trade at www.Camera35.com

Shooter
    35mm
    Images
    I haven't taken 120 c41 in for a while but when I did last (like 6 weeks ago) the price was around $1.50 for process and print. That wasn't an error either, it's always that cheap. They don't sleeve the negs, but I've never had issues with scratches so I can't complain. 120 E6 is about $4 a roll, and they return the slides uncut and sleeved rolled up into a cardboard tube.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by nuckabean View Post