Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,501   Posts: 1,543,362   Online: 830

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

Kodak flexicolor c-41 b

After about 6 months of frustratingly trying to source c41 chemicals in Beijing I ended up finding an all in one flexicolor kit made buy Kodak (wuxi) here in China. It cost me 180rmb or $26US here what's in the box.

Developer replenisher A + B + C to make 10L {replenish @ 17ml/m}
    Bleach III NR replenisher 2.5L (no dilution required) {replenish @4.5 ml/m}
    Fixer and replenisher to make 20L {replenish @ 36 ml/m}
    Final rinse and replenisher to make 20L {replenish @ 36ml/m}

I'm new to c-41 and have a jobo cpe2
    From what I've gathered I am missing the starting solution for both the dev and bleach (instructions mention them in the mixing stages). I'll have to go back and buy them.
    These replenishment rates seem very low, I guess though as I'm using a jobo with max chemical use of 600ml at a time I'll bottling the dev up in 1L jars and sealing the rest until required. Am I better of just using one shot or is it doable to replenish 1L quantities? I intend to run 10-20 120 rolls a week.

Another thing mentioned in the kodak sheet is that this c-41b process requires no washing, is this true for jobo use, surely the chemicals will contaminate each other if not used one-shot.

Interesting that this is available in China (C-41 even processed in the best labs here is terrible, maybe Kodak have realised), its not available in these quantities in the UK, seems perfect for job users like me.
    Last edited by wildtypitch; 01-11-2010 at 03:59 AM. Click to view previous post history.
    Nathaniel McMahon - Art Photography

Shooter
    Medium Format