Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,529   Posts: 1,543,965   Online: 1080

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Medium Format

Kodachrome processing cost?

Just got 5 rolls of Kodachrome back with a letter from Kodak "Processing costs are not included in the sales price of your films".

I have been using Kochrome for more then 30 years and it have always been included in the film price so I checked the box "Notice: Film price includes Kodak processing".

So why does Kodak want me to pay for processing cost?
    Last edited by malcao; 05-31-2010 at 03:55 AM. Click to view previous post history.

rdp

Shooter
    Medium Format
    i believe it's just an error, don't pay these 16chf per film
    (same happened to me, with kodak's apology for that "processing cost" letter after my question to lausanne)

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    As far as I know, only one place still processes Kodachrome - Dwayne's in Parsons, Kansas, USA.

rdp

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony-S View Post
    As far as I know, only one place still processes Kodachrome - Dwayne's in Parsons, Kansas, USA.
    you are right, k-lab lausanne resends kodachromes to kansas ... however, i was really surprised - last processing took one week, it's unbelievely fast for rather complicated route CZ->CH->USA->CH-CZ, maybe they started their k-lab again ?

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Quote Originally Posted by malcao View Post
    Just got 5 rolls of Kodachrome back with a letter from Kodak "Processing costs are not included in the sales price of your films".

I have been using Kochrome for more then 30 years and it have always been included in the film price so I checked the box "Notice: Film price includes Kodak processing".

So why does Kodak want me to pay for processing cost?