Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,915   Posts: 1,556,370   Online: 983

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Help choosing 35mm color film roll: Quality of Fuji Superia?

Hi all,

I've just recently jumped into film photography, and I need some advice on which 35mm color film I can use on my Nikon F100.

I've recently been looking into the fuji Superia 400, and it seems pretty cheap for my first batch of film I will be shooting. Has anyone used it before? How was the quality? If it's horrible, could you please suggest a economical (but decent) film?

Thanks!

-Jeff

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Quote Originally Posted by staphkills View Post
    ...How was the quality? If it's horrible, could you please suggest a economical (but decent) film?Thanks!-Jeff
    Well, I'm no expert, but I use it a lot and have always been satisfied (6"x4" prints only)

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    It's all relative for what you want to do.

Superia 400 is a decent film and i have used it a fair bit for general purpose photography.

I use colour slide films (Kodachrome, Fuji Provia 100F, Velvia 50, Kodak E100VS/E100G) for most things though. I prefer the colour but they are not as forgiving as negative films (like Superia).

I like Kodak Ektar 100. It's cheap and provides excellent colour - maybe give that a try too!

Best of luck Jeff,

Andrew

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Fuji Superia (especially Superia Reala) is excellent film at all speeds, except maybe the 1600. In my opinion, the 800 underexposed looks better than the 1600 properly exposed. Superia is also very affordable.