Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,767   Posts: 1,484,172   Online: 873

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format

Problems developing 4x5 in a Jobo Expert 3006

Hey guys,

I've recently acquired a Jobo CPP-2 (thanks Shadowtracker!) and a Jobo Expert 3006 tank. I have no previous experience with colour development, but after reading hundreds of threads on how 'easy' it is, I decided to do it at home. I was also advised that the Jobo Expert series is the best way to go with due to it's ease of use and constant even development. Well, after running a couple of sheets through, I find myself really frustrated. I am getting uneven development in the center of some sheets during each run. At first it happened in all 4 sheets I put through. I then did some reading and found out about the importance of leveling the drum before processing and it all made sense, how the part closest to the bottom of the tank didn't the same amount of chemicals. I ran 2 sheets making sure it was leveled and they came out perfect. After that, I ran two sets of 6 sheets each, getting mixed results in both batches. Some come out great, some with the center not properly developed. In some it's more apparent, some are more subtle and some are perfect. I am posting a few quick scans, all sheets are from the same tank, same run. Has this ever happened to anyone? Any clues on what I am doing wrong?

Thank you all in advance!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails test01.jpg   test02.jpg   test03.jpg   test04.jpg   test05.jpg  

test06.jpg  
    Last edited by eriver; 03-27-2011 at 09:43 PM. Click to view previous post history.

Shooter
    8x10 Format
    Are you sure you put in enough liquid?
    www.gregorytdavis.com

Did millions of people suddenly disappear? This may have an answer.