Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,499   Posts: 1,543,188   Online: 1166

Shooter
    Medium Format

E6/Tetenal/Jobo - Last Questions

First of all, I would like to thank this wonderful community for all the information. I'm a 27 brazillian photographer, almost nobody is doing film here anymore, so I'm on my own with google. And APUG is the best source ever, period.

My setup is a Jobo CPA with the lift and the 2820 tank (can take one reel with 2 120 films in it), the chemicals are Tetenal and I'm doing 120 film. I did read everything about kodak 6 baths beeing better but it doesn't exist here. Just to give you an idea, I'm paying R$ 400 (local currency) for a 5L E6 Tetenal kit. That's 245 US dollars, or 175 Euros. Also I have to import film from ebay because a chrome roll here costs something like 25 US dollars, when you can find any. That's why I'm asking so much before starting, the hardest part for me here is to find material and I don't want to spend too much on tests.

So here's my plan:

I'll mix 1L, as the Tetenal kit's manual says, it's sufficient for 12 films. I'm planning to split it in 6 166ml parts, and use them one shot, one part for each pair of film.

Pre-heat 5'00''
    FD 7'00''
    Washing 2'30''
    CD 6'00''
    washing 2'30''
    Blix 6'00''
    washing 4'00''-
    Stab 1'00''

And then dry the transparencies with a hair blower

My questions:

1-Is that right? Do I need any adjustment in times doing this way? Is 166ml enough to cover two films in the same reel on the 2820? Here on the tank it says "Rotation: 40ml", does this means that any amount superior than 40ml will be sufficient to cover TWO rools in one reel? Also about the times: I'm using 7'00'' for the FD because Tetenal says it in the manual, for rotary process.

2-Pre rinse or not? If I pre rinse, shoud I shorten the first developer time?