Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,232   Posts: 1,532,893   Online: 977

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images

A new adventure, advice needed.

Last weekend I did a photo shoot with a band out of Minneapolis for the 8x10 glossies to go with the promo pack for thier new album. Was fun. I used my Speed Graphic and thought that my hands were going to fall off due to the horrid windchill, but got some good photos that they like. A Gallery of Q&D neg scans

Now I need to turn whatever images they like, into a big pile of glossies. This is something I've never done before. I'd like to A) Keep things as wet as possible. B) Not outsource to a company to do the work since being unemployed sucks and the money is well needed.

Here is what I'm thinking, please let me know if any of this sounds like a disaster waiting to happen.

I'm pretty sure they want text on the photos, so I'll print up a sheet of paper with whatever text logos on it are needed, leaving space for the image. Then make a wet print of the image to the size that will fit into the area were there isn't' no text. Crop it down and attach it to the sheet. I'm thinking paper photo corners would make for a nice effect, or rough pieces of masking tape on the corners. We'll have to see what they want. Once I get a layout made this way, make a 4x5 copy negative using my 135mm EL-Nikkor Enlarging lens instead of the old Raptar. The finest grain film I have right now is some Delta 100. Would this do good enough for making a copy negative? I've never done any real copy work, so any tips would be great.