Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,670   Posts: 1,481,776   Online: 1032

Shooter
    Multi Format

A Newbie question

Hello,
    I'm new to this enlarging. I've just got a VCP 3501 Color Enlarger and I wonder if I can enlarge BW graded papers ( grade 2 and 3). I know I need a white light or use multigrade papers but is it possible to get white light with color head? Or which setting should I use? Mine has Durst setting.
    Cheers,
    Thinh.

sly
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I've never owned a colour enlarger, but my memory, from decades ago, tells me that the colour filters can be dialled from 0 to 30 (or 100 or some other number). If C, Y, and M are all at 0, you've got white light, no?

Shooter
    35mm
    Images
    Yes, any filter setting with equal number filters is white. However, most colour enlargers I have seen have a switch/lever to switch the filters out of the light path anyway. For variable contrast this is helpful

http://www.ilfordphoto.com/Webfiles/...8932591755.pdf

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Dear Kyon,

Yes you can. As mr rusty noted above, your enlarger does, in fact, have a lever for removing the dichroic filters from the light path to give you white light.

Nice enlarger btw.

Neal Wydra

Shooter
    Multi Format
    it's a Kaiser isn't it?
    Manual here in case you don't have one: http://www.kaiser-fototechnik.de/pdf.../4420_2_en.pdf

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Thank you very much for all of your informations, I will try it later.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    People,
    I got a Fujinon EP 75mm for my enlarger, but I can't remove whatever behind my lens. I have tried removed the 3 screws but it is still impossible to remove the thing. Do you guys have any idea?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails WP_20131130_13_30_08_Pro.jpg  

Shooter
    Multi Format