Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,556   Posts: 1,545,039   Online: 864

Thread: Light leak

Shooter
    35mm

Light leak

I am new in bw printing. I have built a temporary darkroom in my bathroom.
    I have read that light leaks are not too critical during the printing phase.
    Is that true.
    Actually, I have already tried to print during the day, with some leaks in my bathroom, and I did not notice any "fog" problem on my photos.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/gfevan/

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry9000/4.6.0.167 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102 UP.Link/6.3.0.0.0)

My downstairs half bath serves as my darkroom and I stopped sealing it long ago. No problems.
    Thank you.
    CWalrath
    APUG BLIND PRINT EXCHANGE
    DE Darkroom

"Wubba, wubba, wubba. Bing, bang, bong. Yuck, yuck, yuck and a fiddle-dee-dee." - The Yeti

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    My Darkroom isn't totaly dark - just very very gloomy in bright sunshine.

Ilford papers seem very tolerant to low level gloom.

However, I prefer where possible to avoid bright sunny days to print and work as much in the evening and night as possible.

I only ever handle and process film at night

Martin

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Am currantly using the utility room off the kitchen so I print at night. I have a changing bag, so I do film any time during the day, That way I have my negs. ready for the night shift.
    Rick

Shooter
    35mm