Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,295   Posts: 1,535,644   Online: 1127

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images

Cross Processed Negs + Enlarging In Color Help

So, I'm pretty new at this whole darkroom thing. And young too. A few days ago was my first time in a color darkroom, and I was getting the hang of it. I made tons of prints and contact prints which were all a breeze.

So I decided I'd try my cross processed negs that I had brought with me. Without thinking too much, just to see how it'd turn out, I put all the dials to zero. And made a contact print. It was very very red and yellow, when it should have been very green because my negs were a yellow to ornage color.

So, people with more experience: maskless negs, how should they be printed? :[
    Last edited by fiducio; 05-10-2009 at 07:18 PM. Click to view previous post history.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    Also, I know that since the normal c41 negs have the orange mask, does that mean that the color paper has a sensitivity to those colors to make it normal colors?
    And, let's say if I dial out magenta and yellow completely, and put in a B&W negative, how would it turn out?

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Set your filters to zero, try it and find out. Don't forget to compensate for the needed decrease in exposure time.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    I did do that...

C=0,M=0,Y=0 made yellow prints...
    when adding cyan, it made it even more yellow...

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Yes the paper expects a mask.

How they should be printed is up to you. It's not like they will look "normal" so you've got the creative control.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images