Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,661   Posts: 1,481,596   Online: 906

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

How long would it take you to make a portfolio quality 8x10?

On RC paper, from 120 film, no toning, easel already setup, corners burned in, exclude washing time.

I've been shooting portraits of families and kids, and people love the prints I've given them. I'm trying to make a business out of it, but I'm relatively new to darkroom work and it takes me about an hour to get a starting point print. I use a zone VI cold light head, I print splitgrade, I lack a meter and have no paper processor.

I'm asking this question because I'm trying to determine my print prices. But to charge based on my time, at my speed, I'd have to charge more than I think people would pay.

With the proper tools and equipment, how long should it take to make a family portrait quality 8x10?

Shooter
    Medium Format