Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,708   Posts: 1,548,590   Online: 1151

Shooter
    Medium Format

Alt. chem supplies in New Zealand anyone ??

Hi,

I am an architecture student in Auckland, New Zealand and wish to contact-print drawings (on permatrace) onto large cyanotype papers ...

I am finding it hard to find the chemicals required:

(green ferric ammonium citrate/ potassium ferricyanide)

Are there any Kiwi's or people in the know about where to find these chemicals in ~alt. process amounts ?

Can it be bought over the internet in smaller amounts ?

I am also a photographer and wish to start Pt/Pd contact prints after having a bit of experience with easier techniques like the cyanotype and whatever other processes i can get the chemicals for ...

Any ideas on sourcing -any- chemicals for a recommended process ?

cheers,
    nick
    Last edited by Rock Poper; 06-08-2005 at 04:55 PM. Click to view previous post history. Reason: un-tinkered title

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Rock Poper

Try artcraft www.artcraftchemicals.com, good to deal with, will ship to NZ as long as not a hazard.

Where in NZ are you? I'm in Wellington.
    David Boyce

When bankers get together for dinner, they discuss art. When artists get together for dinner, they discuss money. Oscar Wilde Blog fp4.blogspot.com

Shooter
    Medium Format