Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,807   Posts: 1,581,447   Online: 1122

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format

CT scan of my skull - a Kallitype

I have been suffering from headaches for about the past 2-3 weeks. The last week they were so severe and unending that I went to the ER on Friday night and was checked out.

I had a CT scan done of my head, and struck up a nice conversation with the operator.

Of course I had to tell her I was a photographer and if I could look at the machine, understand how it works, etc. I also asked her if I could have a set of the film to take home and print.

She was curious how I was going to print it, so I explained how to contact print. She understood and thought it was interesting, so she made a few extra copies of the CT scan for me.

I trimmed out the 6 most interesting panels and printed them this morning as a Kallitype.

The brain tumor we all fear turns out in my case to be a severe case of Sinusitis. The medication and painkillers have laid me up for the past two days. I'm just now starting to feel like I can get up and do something productive besides surf the internet.

Playing around with the CT scan is making the recovery bearable.

Enjoy!

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images
    OK, that's weird.

I dated a woman in college who had all of her medical records, including the Bill for her birth (given to her by her father when she turned 18). This isn't that weird, more of a pleasant, curious weird.

Mike Davis

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Quote Originally Posted by jmdavis
    OK, that's weird.

I dated a woman in college who had all of her medical records, including the Bill for her birth (given to her by her father when she turned 18). This isn't that weird, more of a pleasant, curious weird.

Mike Davis
    The laughing is making my head hurt!

Images