Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,677   Posts: 1,482,023   Online: 883

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

Bromoil papers and ink

I am new to alternative processes. In a few weeks I will try Bromoil for the first time. Therefore I wonder if someone knows which papers that are suited for Bromoils, that is non supercoated papers? Is the following ink ok to use: http://www.ibwahlstrom.se/epages/IBW...w/1796?cat=145

Best regards,
    F. Skott

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    JandC have a paper suited for Bromoils (Bromoprint). I've inked a few bromoils on it and it worked well for me.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by Skott
    I am new to alternative processes. In a few weeks I will try Bromoil for the first time. Therefore I wonder if someone knows which papers that are suited for Bromoils, that is non supercoated papers? Is the following ink ok to use: http://www.ibwahlstrom.se/epages/IBW...w/1796?cat=145

Best regards,
    F. Skott
    That's one of the inks that I use for bromoil. I prefer supercoated papers. Many of the european bromoilists that I know and that prefer non-supercoated papers swear by Bergger Brom 240.

Cheers,

Gene

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Thanks for your answers. Gene - what is the difference between using supercoated and nonsupercoated papers? Is there any differences in handeling or in the bleach/tan baths? Do you know if Emaks K888 (my favorite paper) is ok for making bromoil prints? Do you have any recommendations for brushes for a beginner?
    Best regards, Fredrik

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images