Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,269   Posts: 1,534,406   Online: 952

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shooter
    Large Format

How many people in the world make wet plate photos on a regular basis?

Hi All,

I'm a teacher and one of my students asked me how many people in the world make true wet plate photos on a regular basis. I had no idea, so I defer to your wisdom. 100? 1,000? 10,000?

What's your best guess?

Thanks...

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Several hundred in this forum: http://www.collodion.com/forum/default.asp might just be a small sample though..

Shooter
    Large Format
    I've been trying (unsucessfully) to join that forum. I sent the moderator an e-mail as per the instructions, but I have not heard anything back.

Thanks for the reply.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by periclimenes View Post
    I've been trying (unsucessfully) to join that forum. I sent the moderator an e-mail as per the instructions, but I have not heard anything back.

Thanks for the reply.
    Quinn is a busy man. Give him a little time. If it has been a week, ping him again. He'll get it done.

And enjoy the forum when you get in!
    Don't sweat the petty things and don't pet the sweaty things! http://rwyoung.wordpress.com

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images