Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,332   Posts: 1,537,369   Online: 1121

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Highlight detail in Ziatype

Hi-

I'm new to Ziatype and am having trouble getting detail in my zone 8-ish highlights and am not sure what to do about it. I am using FP4+ in Pyrocat HD and have tried a test neg developed to N-1, N, N+1 and N+2. None seem to work. Although the shadows are supposed to self mask, I am getting exposure times of 30 minutes and still no highlight detail when the shadows are correct, and about to go too dark.