Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,550   Posts: 1,544,816   Online: 1018

Shooter
    35mm

Ready to prepare a darkroom - enlarger search begins

I've been shooting film for about 6 months now, and am loving the process of it and the use of older manual cameras. I've been processing my film in the kitchen, and have had good experiences with that. Now it's on to enlarging/printing in a darkroom to complete the cycle. I'm going to construct it in my laundry room, which has a water supply, existing shelves over the washer/dryer, vent, no windows - but two doors, and a tile floor. My working area will be about 4x8 feet. The main thing I need to figure out is the drain. The only drain, behind the washing machine, is about 3.5' high.

In the meantime, I would like to start looking for an enlarger/lens as I continue to prepare the room. I'm only shooting 35mm at the moment, but may go medium format in the future. Everything I shoot now is B&W, and color is not in my plans. Someday possibly, but not any time soon - if ever. I'd like to be able to print up to 16x20 if I have the room for it.