Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,944   Posts: 1,585,799   Online: 1016

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

analyser pro or stopclock with zonemaster

i am confused as to which way i should go. i am an amateur and i want to buy what will do the job in the best way. what are the limitations of the analyser pro vs the stopclock-zonemaster combo. would i be giving up some functions or capabilities i would regret. the issue is not whether to buy rh but what to buy. i would appreciate any help you can give me.
    THANKYOU

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Two years ago I decided to buy the Analyser Pro as it incorporates a timer function.
    Very pleased with the machine!
    Have you downloaded the various manuals from RHDesigns' website? www.rhdesigns.co.uk
    Digital is best taken with a grain of silver.

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images
    I was thinking about the analyzer pro, and whether it would be something helpful to me.

I don't use the standard 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 paper grade filters that the device is probably designed for.

Instead, I use a dichro head with a continuous range between full yellow and no magenta to all magenta and no yellow light to vary my contrasts. Problem is, I have no idea exactly which of those combinations of yellow and magenta fall on those generally accepted grade numbers.

So, in light of this, is the "densitometer" functions of the device likely to be any use to me? The device, I assume, has to know what paper "grade" I am using, to be able to display any info on where a tone might fall in the final print.