Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 73,964   Posts: 1,632,447   Online: 972

Shooter
    Multi Format

Print washer FB/RC DIY question

Hi,

Well, I will go to the FB prints this or next year. I have some experience with EFKE FB papers, 13x18cm and 18x24cm size, but never was seriously into FB.

After seeing prices of commercial FB print washers OVersalab, Paterson, Nova...) and having in mind that custom, tax, shipping (weight) and bank expences will make price 50 to 100% more than washer price itself, I decided to make it myself, for 30x40cm print size. I have "commercial" RC washer (that is 50x60cm print tray with JOBO "kit" for print washing) and have DIY RC pint washer (something simillar to Kaiser RC print washer), but never had chance to work with FB print washer, so I don't know how they look in action (how they work). I have found on internet sources how to do it, so my question is: How strong water flow is in FB print washer? In my RC washers water flow is strong enough to make print moving, but when I put my hand in washer, I can barely feel water flowing. Is that enough? Please, you who have commercial or self made print washers if you can answer this, and one more question: In your washers, does tube from which water goes out into washer is above water level, or into water when washer is working. I mean tube with holes in print washer, not from water source to the washer tube.

Any other advice will be helpfull.

Thank you.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images