Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,225   Posts: 1,532,662   Online: 833

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Durst M605 w/color head

Hi,
    I'm new to photography and have nearchive/index.php/f-43.htmlver developed my own pictures before. I'd mentioned to my wife that I've always wanted to have my own dark room so she bought me a used dark-room kit off EBAY along with a Durst M605 enlarger w/color head for around $50 +S&H. Not knowing too much about this stuff I fumbled around and put it together to discover that it would not turn on. I found that the lamp was jammed in incorrectly where the color filters are, and with a few hours and perseverance I managed to get it free. The lamp has a slight fogginess on its tip so I'm assuming it's burnt out. So the problem is probably the bulb (anyone know where I can get one? it's a 100w 12v tungsten/halogen bulb), and possibly the transformer. I've read people mentioning that the transformer makes a noise when it's plugged in. Is that true? I can't find my multimeter to test it, so I'm going to buy one in a few days, but any suggestions are appreciated.
    Also I noticed that (according to the picture in the manual) there is supposed to be a red filter attached to the bottom of the enlarger, but my enlarger didn't come with it. Does anyone know where I can get one of these?
    After some more looking through the manual I found that I need a 50mm lens to process 35mm film, but it came with an 80mm lens. I figure I need to get a 50mm lens too now. So with all of this said, I'm not sure where to go to get these extra parts?
    Thanks, and I apologize for any noobiness.

Shawn