Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,329   Posts: 1,537,180   Online: 805

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Shooter
    35mm

Building my own slot processor - am I mad?

Hello all,

I'm new to the APUG but have been shooting/developing/printing B&W for a few years now.

In my previous darkroom I used trays too process my prints but now I've moved house and building my new darkroom (in the loft) I was interested in finding out more about vertical slot processors.

Trouble is they are so expensive. I have to admit that I've not searched for secondhand items yet but I have started to think about how hard it would be to make my own slot processor for basic B&W printing?

As the title says, am I mad to be thinking this or has anyone else managed it and to what degree of success?

Thanks for any opinions,
    Anthony

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Polycarbonate sheets can be bought from the places that sells window glass, screwed together with a sealant in between. Maybe a siphon to empty it. Just ideas.
    /matti

Shooter
    35mm
    "Building my own slot processor - am I mad? "

Yes.

Welcome to the asylum.

Shooter
    35mm
    Quote Originally Posted by matti View Post
    Polycarbonate sheets can be bought from the places that sells window glass, screwed together with a sealant in between. Maybe a siphon to empty it. Just ideas.
    /matti
    I was originally thinking of using glass but poly sheets are a much better idea, thanks.
    thoop.co.uk - photography by Anthony Jones

Shooter
    35mm
    Quote Originally Posted by JBrunner View Post
    "Building my own slot processor - am I mad? "
    Yes.
    Welcome to the asylum.
    Hmmm... I thought as much
    thoop.co.uk - photography by Anthony Jones

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images