Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,914   Posts: 1,556,279   Online: 947

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images

Please help ID this enlarger...

Hey folks,

I'm still on a quest in finding a cheap b/w enlarger. I found one locally on Craigslist, but the seller has not mentioned what the model was. I am very new to this, so if you could please help identify this enlarger and maybe give some info on it, that would be great. Also, how large is this particular enlarger? My darkroom is not TOO big (using my bathroom at the moment, though this bathroom is larger than most).

I shoot mainly 120 roll film and some 35mm every once in a while.

Oh, is $60 a fair price for this? I'm not sure how to test if it is in working condition, but hopefully I could ask the seller to demonstrate the enlarger in action (should I bring some paper and a negative to do a quick test?).

Thanks,

Jason

http://orangecounty.craigslist.org/pho/621090877.html

Edit: Oops I should be a bit more specific. I shoot 120 roll film in the 6x6 format.
    Last edited by jasonjoo; 05-08-2008 at 12:42 PM. Click to view previous post history.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I think it's an older Beseler 23 enlarger. If it's complete the price is cheap. Assuming it's working of course.

It'll handle 6x9.

Doesn't the seller know? You'll want to ask if things like negative carriers and lensboards are included. They can be found easily enough but they add up.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    It is a 23c, but I dont see a lensboard, lens, or negative carrier. Negatrive carriers show up on ebay, but you may want to check ebay to see if you can find a lens board. Ask the seller if he/she has any other parts. The 23c is a very good MF enlarger.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images