Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,991   Posts: 1,524,220   Online: 1111

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Power Supply for Durst 401 MkII head?

Hi all,

I just recently came into posession of a Durst Laborator 1000 with the 401 MkII color head (the updated version of the Pavelle 401), yet it came without the transformer/power supply. Is there anyone who has a spare, or one they are getting rid of? Or are there other possibilities to resurrect the enlarger short of buying another head for it? I'm a college student, and got the enlarger for a scant $25, and mechanically it's in essentially mint condition...

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I'm not up on the Durst heads, but I'm an electrical engineer. I'd bet that the bulb is a low voltage tungsten , maybe halgen. Likely 12V or 27V or something in that range is needed, and stabilized here is best. If it is anything like my Omega, there is likely a line voltage fan, either 120V, or, since Durst is Italian, I believe, it may be 220V. There may also be 120/22V panel lights to show the settings of the dichric filter settings.

Good luck, hope this helps. Do not be afraid of taking 'the hood off' and looking inside for bulb type, which will guide you on that voltage, and any markings on the fan, or other bulbs if they are present.
    my real name, imagine that.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    As Mike said. I think it is a 200w 24v bulb.

A replacement transormer something like this may work:
    http://parts.digikey.com/1/parts/997...2a-167t22.html
    Last edited by ic-racer; 03-08-2010 at 08:27 AM. Click to view previous post history.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images