Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,531   Posts: 1,572,623   Online: 975

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

BTZS film developing tubes for 8X10

Could use some help with this one. I tried using the 8X10 BTZS tube to develop some negatives the other day and all of them had scratches in the emulsion. OK, I'm new at this method. I've tray developed my large negs in the past with no problems but thought this might be something I could use with more control in the darkroom. Problem is my darkroom is not all that light tight, so I usually wait till it gets dark, and since the day's are longer now...well, you get my drift. My solution was to use my Harrison Pup Tent to load the 8X10 in the tubes. Kinda like stuffing 10lbs of "stuff" in a 5lb bag. I realize I would have more control not using the tent but thought I'd ask for other folks experience with this system. Thanks.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I pre-soak the film in a tray before inserting into the tube. I have yet to experience any scratches.

Ken
    Quando omni flunkus moritati (R. Green)

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images