Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,900   Posts: 1,555,801   Online: 820

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Need advice on this purchase please!

I am new to home development, and am currently using my bathroom as a darkroom for developing B&W negatives from my Hasselblad 500C and Bronica ETRS. I would LOVE to be able to make my own prints, and have been in contact with a seller (I bought the Hassey from him for $300 - will be developing first negatives tonight) who has a complete setup for sale. Here's a link to the setup on flickr:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/42463945@N06/

My question(s): Is this worth $500? Is this a good option for me to print from my 6x4.5 negatives? Apart from darkroom classes forever ago, I am not sure how to even use this equipment. He has offered to show me how, and go over all the equipment with me, which honestly is worth quite a bit to me!

Thanks for your input, advice, and time! I look forward to hearing from you all!

PS. I have been reading my eyeballs out on this board for a few weeks now...

Shooter
    Large Format
    Absolutely worth it. You may be able to get a cheaper deal on something.
    But in the aggregate, it looks like a clean complete set-up. It to took me more $$ and a lot longer to put something like that together. I'd say Go for It!

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Oh Good! Thanks Greg! I kinda thought the same thing ...

Also, the time it would take me to gather all the stuff would be enough to make me go for it. I live in a tiny little town, and would have to travel lots to get it all. Shipping would be a nightmare I'm sure for anything that size.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images