Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,745   Posts: 1,515,652   Online: 757

Shooter
    Medium Format

Accessories for Jobo CPE-2

Hi everyone!! This is my first post.

I've been planning to buy a used Sidekick SSK-4 / SSK-8. But with no luck, both machines never pop up on ebay or cragslist. So I'm looking for a Jobo CPE-2. I mostly shoot slide (135, 120, 4x5). I'm doing some research of what kinda accessories should I get. I have no previous knowledge about all Jobo processors or film development. I just started to learn it two weeks ago.

I know that Jobo 2521 Multi-tank holds 135, 120, & 4x5. Could somebody tell me if it works with CPE-2? If not, which drum / reel should I get in order to work with the CPE-2?

Any input is appreciated. Thanks a lot.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I would recommend a unit with the lift, which makes chem changes much easier. Using a lift means you will need tanks that have "cog" lids.
    The only drums the CPE-2 can't use are the Expert drums which are too large in diameter to fit, pretty much everything else is fair game.

Shooter
    35mm
    I am using a Jobo CPP-2 with slides and it works very well. I bought it already with the "lift" accessory. The lift is not strictly necessary, but makes life easier. With a Jobo CPP-2 and a lift, even slide developing becomes foolproof.

You can use both the 1500 series of tanks, and the 2500 series. The former is narrower and allows for a minimal use of chemistry. Two 135 rolls with 240 ml. The 2500 series is larger, you need more chemistry, but somebody says it favours uniformity of treatment better. If you buy a "lift" you need, as already said, the "cog". You can either find some tanks with the cog already fitted, or you can find cogs separately, that you can fit yourself on a Jobo tank.