Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,930   Posts: 1,556,895   Online: 931

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

reels for JOBO 1520?

I picked up a JOBO 1520 tank that came with a plastic reel that does not have the ball bearings and its kind of tricky to load. My question is, will any plastic reel work with this particular tank? I just want the easiest loading possible since I am new to this!

Thanks,
    Jake

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images
    The Paterson reels are of a larger diameter, so no - Any old reel will not fit in the Jobo tank.
    To be honest, I don't have any trouble loading my Jobo reel with 120 film.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    The plastic Jobo reels are available at FreeStyle, at least at there Sunset Boulevard Store if not web page. They are an APUG supporter.

Steve
    Warning!! Handling a Hasselblad can be harmful to your financial well being!

Nothing beats a great piece of glass!

I leave the digital work for the urologists and proctologists.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by jdhart73 View Post
    I picked up a JOBO 1520 tank that came with a plastic reel that does not have the ball bearings and its kind of tricky to load. My question is, will any plastic reel work with this particular tank? I just want the easiest loading possible since I am new to this!

Thanks,
    Jake