Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,849   Posts: 1,582,829   Online: 699

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format

Need Help on Selecting a Densitometer

I am a black and white photographer and want to calibrate my film and development process. I know that I need to get a densitometer so I can properly EI rate my film but I have no clue what type of densitometer I need. I searched on ebay and was overwhelmed with the range of choices. If anyone can point me in the right direction I would appreciate it.

Thanks

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    If you are interested in a new unit of known quality rather than something used, you may wish to take a look at these units available directly from Versalab. I own the TRD 2/02 model and have been very pleased with it. Solid, reliable, and repeatable during my use. And the people at Versalab were wonderful to work with during the purchase.

Ken
    "They are the proof that something was there and no longer is. Like a stain. And the stillness of them is boggling. You can turn away but when you come back they’ll still be there looking at you."

— Diane Arbus, March 15, 1971, in response to a request for a brief statement about photographs

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Ken, thanks.. this looks like really good info. I appreciate it.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I bought one of these a few years ago and it is reliable and accurate. Very solidly built. Instruction manuals are easy to get if required.
    http://cgi.ebay.com/X-RITE-Model-810...item35b201ea34
    http://www.tonyeganphotography.com/index.html
    "Those are my principles, and if you don't like them... well, I have others." Groucho Marx

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images