Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,705   Posts: 1,482,802   Online: 1074

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Multi Format

Kodak Ektar f7.7 203mm help needed

Hi,

Im new to this and just bought my first LF camera. It came with a Kodak Ektar f7.7 203mm on a Supermatic shutter and after searching almost everywhere I was wondering about two functions on the shutter (marked in red).
    What do they do? The button is marked with an X on the back..

I read somewhere if I want x-sync it has to be set to F and with some easy modification I can turn it into X? How easy is it? Also read that set to F and fired with electronic flash the flash would be 1/3 to 1/2 stop down. Correct?

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Skjermbilde 2012-06-12 kl. 22.49.06.png 
Views:	96 
Size:	877.1 KB 
ID:	52421Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Skjermbilde 2012-06-12 kl. 22.49.37.png 
Views:	98 
Size:	749.6 KB 
ID:	52422

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I believe it will fire on X-sync regardless of the M or F setting as long as you don't slide the other lever you've marked before firing the shutter. That lever engages the flash delay mechanism, which will be M or F depending on how the M/F slider is set.
    Reid

http://www.flickr.com/photos/rjbuzzclick/

"If I had a nickel for every time I had to replace a camera battery, I'd be able to get the #@%&$ battery cover off!" -Me

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Is the rear lens cell missing?

Shooter
    Medium Format
    The button is supposed to open the shutter even if its set to a speed other than B or T, for quick focusing.
    There is a similar button on some Wollensak Raptars.
    This does not work on the one Supermatic I've got though.

Shooter
    8x10 Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by Old-N-Feeble View Post