Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,918   Posts: 1,584,764   Online: 930

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Litmann

Shooter
    Large Format

Litmann

I need some infos about Litmann 4x5 cameras. Would you please help me posting your impressions? Is it possible to have some picture of the camera itself? Here in Europe is impossible to find and to have a close encounter, so I would like to have as much informations (words and images) as possible.
    Merci
    Rubin

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I have no personal experience with the Littmann conversions, Rubin, but I recall seeing considerable discussion on some of the photo forums. If you search on "Littmann 45" you may find more info.
    [COLOR=SlateGray]"You can't depend on your eyes if your imagination is out of focus." -Mark Twain[/COLOR]

Ralph Barker
    Rio Rancho, NM

Shooter
    Large Format
    Thank you Ralph, I already did it but the threads were written some months ago then some members of our forum own a Litmann since quite a long time and I would be very pleased if they want to share their impressions after having used this camera for more than a couple of months... and I would appreciate also comment about the feeling of handling it, is it light? Do you feel is well built? And so on.
    Thank you
    Rubin

Their web site is www.littman45single.com

I have had one for about a year but have not used it as much as I would like. It is a very well made conversion of a polaroid camera that allows you to use a handheld 4x5 as a rangefinder.

It is fairly light and well built and relatively easy to focus like a smaller rangefinder. They come with a couple of lens options like a 127 and a 150. I have the 150. You cannot change lenses. You can also order the ground glass option and use it like an ordinary 4x5.