Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 73,963   Posts: 1,632,444   Online: 903

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

What did I miss? Upgrading my LF outfit.

I've been shooting LF for about 1,5 years now, and my main interest with the LF camera is city nightscapes. I shoot cross processed slide film, and BW every now and then.

I use a Cambo SC right now. I'm getting a bit tired of the "non locking" controls though, and it's quite a hassle to setup, operate, tear down and carry. I have a 60 litre travel backpack as the camera bag for this baby, and even then it doesn't really fit. Also, the bellows are too long as is the rail. Working with it in sub zero °C is not so nice, too many knobs and too much hassle.

I'm looking for something more rigid, less clumsy and better wide angle capacity. I've been looking at Tachihara (no graflok back), Shen Hao, Wista, Wisner and Ebony, but I'm not sure I've found the right one yet.

This is what I need:

Rigid
    4x5 inch holders
    Graflok back (for 6x12 on 120 film)
    Horizontal / vertical orientation of film holder
    Shift on either front or back
    Tilt/swing/rise fall on front and/or back
    Able to use 75–150 (or even 180) mm lenses with one bellows
    "Walkable" – needs to fit in some kind of backpack, not a trolley
    Less than 1500 USD

Thanks for your advice!
    Henning
    Be careful his bow tie is really a camera
    timeUnit

Shooter
    Large Format
    Blog Entries
    Images