Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,553   Posts: 1,544,967   Online: 746

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Vintage Graflex Graphic Polaroid back

I just purchase a Speed Graphic 4x5 and will arrive sometime next week. Smart ass that I am, I decided to purchase a Polaroid back for it without doing much research, ( I believe the good one is the Polaroid 545 film holder) hey I am honest, saw it for sale locally and purchased and picked up the same day. To late now, here is the link to see item:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=280303152883

I believe I could put Polaroid film type 55 into this vintage land back heavy thing, the question is, would it go at the back of my Graflex Speed Graphic? That's where I started to be concerned about it...until camera arrives I won't be able to have a clue, you know, I am also new to 4x5 anyway. As someone told me once in a street market, if it doesn't work? you can always put it up for decoration in a shelve?

Thanks in advance,

Jaime.

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images
    I had one of those that came with a Speed Graphic once. I sold it for $10 on ebay. My understanding is that it's useless except as decoration or a paperweight. I think it's the same as the back end of a Polaroid 110.

If you're looking for a 545, I have one. I also have a 500.

Dan

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    there is one 545 ending in the next hour, let me see if I can get that one. Where in NJ are you? is it free? :-)

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    Not all Polaroid backs fit the standard spring back of the Speed Graphic.
    John, Mount Vernon, Virginia USA

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    uh? I was going with notes from graflex.org

http://graflex.org/speed-graphic/acc...l#PolaroidBack

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Quote Originally Posted by jaimeb82 View Post