Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,228   Posts: 1,532,784   Online: 883

Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Chamonix 45n bellows not infrared proof?

I've got the standard bellows on my 45N. I recently started shooting efke infrared with this camera and the sheets mostly had zero detail as if they were very overexposed. I've never had these issues when using my other cameras. So today I was testing some expired 4x5 kodak HSI indoors at the window looking out. No direct light on the camera. Same results so I pulled the dark slide for a bit and left the shutter closed. The processed sheet is fogged everywhere except the rebate area.
    Just to be sure, I set up the same shot with the same lens using my 8x10 and a reducing back with the same film holder as before. I exposed and processed the film to find zero fog or funky density issues.

I'm going to try wrapping the bellows with my dark cloth but that's not always feasible in windy conditions.
    I'm guessing HSI is more prone to this issue than efke ir820. Anyone else having this issue?
    www.vinnywalsh.com

I know what I want but I just don't know how to go about gettin' it.-Hendrix

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    And with standard B&W no problems ?
    I would contact Chamonix about it and see what they have to say......
    Never worked with IR before on 4x5" .

Peter

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by archphoto View Post
    And with standard B&W no problems ?
    I would contact Chamonix about it and see what they have to say......
    Never worked with IR before on 4x5" .

Peter