Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,688   Posts: 1,548,730   Online: 1237

Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Numbering film holders and recording exposure.

Hi Guys-
    I am very new to LF suff so I have a couple of questions. Is there a standardized way to number film holders or should I just go with what works for me? Should each side of the 4X5 film holder have its own number or should each holder have a number and one side is (for expample) 1A and the other side 1B? Also is there a little exposure/notebook or a printout online set up for photgraphy or is it also best to make my own. Thanks
    Helping to save analog photography one exposure at a time

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I can't really help with the numbering, but there is this to keep track of exposures. Haven't used it myself but I imagine it would be pretty useful.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Standardized: NO its a personal preference thing

I number each holder as #with an A or B behind it, so I know which side is which. (12a/12b)

get a small notebook from the dollar store, a pencil or two(mechanical are my preference). Write the exposure info you want to remember, recommended Dev(+/-/N) on a piece of tape on the holder, so you can keep track of them without having to refer to your little book all the time.

I got a small notepad at the 99c store that I record what I shot, exposure data, time of day, direction the camera is pointing(small 1/2" compass superglued to the top of my spot meter), lens used, filter(if any used), and bellows extension(if I have the time)(I got a small 3ft sewing tape at Joann Fabrics for $1)

but I'm kind of weird like that, so ya

-Dan

I use those little round colored adhesive labels from Sanford.
    Each side gets a number.
    Then I ignore it.

Shooter
    Medium Format