Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,836   Posts: 1,582,402   Online: 932

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    sly
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Jasons' Bellows Factor Compensation Thingy

I've been using JB's bellows factor thingy for a few years. I've misplaced the little photo, though I still have the ruler. I had some spares in an envelope, but I can't find that either. I've just been looking up other ways of figuring bellows factor, but none are as easy as that little ruler. Can anyone tell me the size of the image that gets put on the subject? I tried looking for it on his website, but the link doesn't work.

Thanks

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images
    Must admit, I have a dress maker's tape sewn to the edge of my dark cloth and use John Cook's method about a third of the way down this page.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I'm not familiar with that tool, but you may find another tool being just as useful.
    You'll find it on this page:

http://www.darkroomagic.com/DarkroomMagic/Camera.html

by scrolling down to 'Bellows Ruler & Target'.
    Regards

Ralph W. Lambrecht
    www.darkroomagic.comrorrlambrec@ymail.com[/URL]
    www.waybeyondmonochrome.com

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I carry a set of your target and ruler in both my medium format and large format kits Ralph, they are easy to use, and I've not made any mistakes because of them.
    Rick A
    Argentum aevum

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Here is the new version of the "classic" Calumet one for only eleven bucks: http://www.calumetphoto.com/item/CC9201/. They shouldn't replace knowledge of how to calculate extension factor by crunching the numbers, but they certainly are a welcome way to speed things up when shooting!
    2F/2F