Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,909   Posts: 1,521,569   Online: 799

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Shooter
    Medium Format

Large Format View camera that shoots roll film plus possible future digital back?

So i went from 35mm to medium and now i'm looking at view cameras...

is it better to get a large format camera with roll film back or a medium format view camera?

any suggestions welcome, I'm very new to the LF. I really don't want to carry around something very big, but i WANT the movements!

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I have three roll film backs { 120 - 6X7, 6X9, 220 - 6X7 }
    That I use with the 4X5, total cost for all three $67.00.
    Taking the Low-Budget approach at the moment.
    Hopefully someday the 500C will be repaired ...

Someday Soon Hopefully ?

Ron
    Last edited by M.A.Longmore; 11-16-2010 at 12:59 AM. Click to view previous post history.

__________________________________________________ ________________________________________________

Sanjay Sen - APUG Subscriber
    Sanjay Sen, 36, a champion of human and animal rights, died June 3 in a motorcycle accident in Wayne, New Jersey.

July 23 1975 - June 3 2012

__________________________________________________ __________________________________________

Shooter
    Medium Format
    I do have a 500c/m. but i don't see any way to make it move since the shutter is in the lens :/

Shooter
    8x10 Format
    One solution is to get a Sinar f or p with a bag bellows ,you can use a roll film back with ease and for digital there is the option of a sliding back or less ideal, an adaptor back which allows you to put a P45 on to a hasselblad film back fitting. I Have used the sliding back years and it works well . This option also allows you to expand your kit with endless amounts of Sinar equipment which can be had at a very good price indeed .

Shooter