Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,899   Posts: 1,584,382   Online: 794

Shooter
    Multi Format

Barrel lens mounting on Sinar / Copal Shutter 5.6

Hello.
    I'm Building a cherry flatbed 8X10 using filmback and some hardware from an B&J Grover monorail.
    I have some lenses without shutter I'd like to try on this. I have bought an Sinar auto DB shutter and made an adapter to fit a Cambo. (Since I already had a Cambo 4x5 I am making this Camera to use Cambo lensboards)
    Has anyone made an adapter for Barrel lenses mounted to this Shutter, which is simple to change. I have no experience with Sinar, how is lenses normally mounted to a shutter? I see pictures of DB lensboards and suppose there is a frame or something holding to the shutter?

Steinar M

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    The DB shutter clips on to the back side of the front carrier frame, where the bellows would normally clip. Then the bellows clip to the back side of the shutter body. Using barrel lenses with this shutter requires mounting them on extended lens boards, which are the opposite of recessed lens boards; the extension is necessary to clear the ass end of the lens from contact with the shutter blades.