Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,338   Posts: 1,537,687   Online: 929

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

speed graphic: which lensboard for 90mm caltar II F6.8 MC

Hi there!

I'm new to 4x5" format and I recently took a peacemaker speed graphic with a 135mm f4.7 optar onboard.
    Now, I'd like to take a wide angle like a 90mm f6.8 Caltar II-N MC Lens in Copal 0 Shutter. My "newbbie" question is: which lensboard I must search for that fits this 90mm??

thanx guys.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Corrected

Any Pacemaker Speed or Crown graphic (for size O) board will fit as will Super Graphic boards. These are quite cheap and available new from Heavy2star on ebay.

Apologies for confusion I've corrected my post

Ian
    Last edited by Ian Grant; 05-20-2011 at 02:25 PM. Click to view previous post history. Reason: confused type of Graflex

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Ian, are you sure? I ask because I've always believed that boards made for the Super Graphic (four bumps, I think that's what you meant by "raised lugs") would fit on 4x5 Pacemaker Graphics.

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images
    Dan, I believe you are correct. I have a few of the boards with four "bumps" and they fit my Speed - the bumps are off on the sides and don't interfere with anything. The ones I have also have the four smaller bumps top and bottom to hold into a Speed/Crown. I have a Rodenstock Optar in the 1/1000s shutter (made for a Super Speed Graphic?) - that board is different but I got it with a Crown so it can apparently be made to fit.

Dan

Shooter
    Medium Format