Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,714   Posts: 1,483,038   Online: 794

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Academic Research about Analog Photography and Film Scanners

Dear APUG Members,

My name is Francesco Schiavone (www.francescoschiavone.it). I am an Italian assistant professor in Management. I do research on reactions to technological change by old products' users. To this end, I would perform an interview (by email) to 4-5 key members of the APUG community about analogue cameras and the role of film scanners to make them alive. Would anyone of you reply to a short open questionnaire? If so, please send me an email to franz.schiavone@gmail.com and I will send you back the questionnaire. Another option is to dowload it (attached to this message) and send it back to me to my email address.

Thanks for the kind attention and collaboration!

PS: Sean Ross supports and is ok with my project!

Best Regards
    Francesco
    Attached Files

AgX

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Welcome to Apug!

Could you explain the meaning of your question:

"What about the set of complementary goods of film cameras (e.g. minor effectiveness of film scanners in slowing their disappearance from the market)?"

AgX

Shooter
    Multi Format
    You investigate on the impact of technology an a photographers community, and by this aim your questionaire seemingly at someone having insight on such a community (Q1).

What about those photographers who do not make part of any community?

In case you refer with "community" at the aggregate of analogue photographers I doubt a person as considered in Q1 could give a representative reflection on the situation.
    Last edited by AgX; 01-29-2013 at 08:00 AM. Click to view previous post history.

Shooter
    35mm
    Dear AgX,