Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,300   Posts: 1,536,022   Online: 1071

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: series question

Shooter
    Multi Format

series question

I just have a quick question...I wanted to get anyone's opion on this who cares to reply.

I am a photo student and final consists of a series of six photographs and I can't seem to make a decision, since I like them all. So let me know what you like the best out of these subjects. All the photos were taken on a roadtrip through Massachusetts.

1. Marblehead, MA - coastal scenes...fishing town
    2. The Berkshires

or

3. Abandoned homes, buildings, etc...of Amherst, MA

I am currently working on Marblehead, MA as some of you might know from the discussion on how to liven up the prints....but it wouldnt be like me not to change my mind at the last minute.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    All of those appeal to me. As far as deciding which to use? That can only be your decision.

Speaking for myself, I never choose a subject to photograph with what others might like in mind. I only photograph what I like.

I know that isn't very helpful, but its all I got!

Good luck with your final, I'm sure you'll work it out.

A.

-----------My Flickr-----------
    Anáil nathrach, ortha bháis is beatha, do chéal déanaimh.

Shooter
    35mm
    Images
    I would say it could depend upon the actual images you have. Care to show us any? I would think you would want to use a series that would showcase your strongest prints.

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images

Must see

Hi I agree it will be best to see them all
    one thing to keep in mind is that the Images are consistent and work together if you have to show them as a group in the other hand if they do not ,I suggest that they be far apart from each other, as to show case your talent
    my 2 cents.
    Gustavo Castilla