Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,536   Posts: 1,544,249   Online: 746

Shooter
    Medium Format

labprint to digital-file

Hallo,

this could be probably a question 10 years ago, so: sorry, i am a newbie.

following situation: i work analog (120/6x6) send my films to a lab, which does development and chemical printing. The results are good.
    AFter that i digitalize them with flatbed scanner in 300 dpi for internetpresentation.There is no need for additional color - correction.

Now i could sell my first prit for a magzine (jipey), but have the problem, that they graphic-people want A3 (30 cm x 40cm) format.
    My lab is only able to print in 30x40 (i think it is a frontier-machine), so my prints are 30x30.

What to do in such situation? Just scan the prints in 600 dpi? Feels somehow like interpolation?
    Or do i get good results with this methode? Is there another elegant way (except the expensive highendscan)

Am i doing it "the right way"? Digitalize labprints with flatbed?

Thank you for the answers

Best regards,

luke

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    apug
    analog photography users group
    read up on the rules
    www.vinnywalsh.com

I know what I want but I just don't know how to go about gettin' it.-Hendrix

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    To be more specific, this question is more appropriate over on the sister site, dpug.org. That is reserved for questions regarding the digital end of hybrid process. I bet you get pretty good answers, too.
    “You seek escape from pain. We seek the achievement of happiness. You exist for the sake of avoiding punishment. We exist for the sake of earning rewards. Threats will not make us function; fear is not our incentive. It is not death that we wish to avoid, but life that we wish to live.” - John Galt

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    luke