Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,851   Posts: 1,582,861   Online: 817

Shooter
    Multi Format

Slide projectors

A couple of old slide projectors have turned up in my local paper but I am unable to find much information searching google. I mainly use 120 but also the occasional 35mm. I am fairly new to the film and my focus has been aimed towards hand printing but I do plan to shoot with transparency films and a cheap projector could be a handy addition.

Kodaslide home projector circa 60's hand operated.

Hanimax Rondette 1800

Thanks for any links or information.
    Stephen
    S Raff

Shooter
    Multi Format
    There's not much to go wrong with the Kodak, I don't think it even needs a tray.
    Depending on the tray the Ham&eggs uses or comes with I would be leery just 'cus it's a Hanimex.
    If you're looking for a decent machine find the last generation Kodak or Leica. For 120 you're going to look long & hard. the good ones ran into big $$$ unless you could find a 120 version of the hand operated Kodak.
    Heavily sedated for your protection.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I'll tell you a secret: it is not uncommon for Rollei 66 projectors in working order to sell for about €100 on ebay.de. Shipping is expensive and risky, though, as they are very heavy and their glass condenser lenses are extremely fragile. I'm very happy with my P66S. It is a very simple and rugged machine.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Thanks for the replies.