Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,212   Posts: 1,532,059   Online: 1183

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images

iPhone applications for analogue photography?

Hi guys,

Due to an encounter with unemployment that will be starting for me in a week, I plan on writing some iPhone apps (I'm a software engineer, amongst other things) to pay for my lunch if nothing else. I know about the Massive Dev Chart app and use it myself; I'm posting this here to see if there are any other applications that you think would be useful.

I have a handful of ideas so far that I intend to implement over the next few weeks assuming I can get XCode sorted but more ideas are always welcome, particularly if it's for some burning need you have.

When pondering this, try to think if there's some annoying process that you'd like automated; don't worry too much about how to solve it (though obviously I will not be selling an iPhone app that implements an E-6 minilab... there are hardware limitations!), just give me a list of all the annoying crap that you'd prefer you didn't have to do and hopefully I can maybe make some of it easier.

Large-format people in particular, I'm looking at you: bellows correction factors, scheimpflug-rule angles, etc.

Also, what's the deal with announcing such apps on APUG? I don't want to spam and annoy people but I want to make people aware of my apps on the presumption that you'd find 'em valuable and send me lots filthy lucre.

thanks.

E76
    Shooter
    Instant Films
    Images
    I'd like to see a logbook style app that lets me keep track of my exposures and other notes. As an added bonus, it would also record the location at which the photograph was taken using GPS.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images