Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,557   Posts: 1,545,226   Online: 902

Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
    Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images

What would be your dream Christmas gift to give or receive?

For me it would probably be a mint condition Reid & Sigrist with a 2” Taylor Hobson. The M & S socks are just not quite the same.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Having made the mistake of not buying a Reid III with a TTH Cooke f2 50mm for £25 in the mid 1970's I was a poor student at the time. now I'd like £2000 ($3,200) of warm tone paper (all the same coating run)

Ian

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images
    We have all been there, got the T-shirt. In the early 70's I sold a Leica I with a 3.5 Elmar for £13 because I was stoney broke student.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I was invited to go to Yosemite with a large group of co-workers for a week long class with Ansel Adams. Since I knew that the zone system was for sheet film and I had just stretched to by a 35mm camera and lenses, I knew better and passed it up.

A class with him now would be great, but I am afraid that his present environment is not all that desireable to me now.
    Warning!! Handling a Hasselblad can be harmful to your financial well being!

Nothing beats a great piece of glass!

I leave the digital work for the urologists and proctologists.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    To get the 150mm and 55mm lens for my P645 and all the film I could shoot in a year. To give ,since my mother still loves painting landscapes at 78 I'd love to nail at least one landscape a month to give her to paint from, sorry about the poor phrasing on that

Shooter
    Multi Format