Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,499   Posts: 1,543,200   Online: 1073

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format

Website feedback needed

Hi guys

I have just launched my website (www.stormpetrel.com) however not being an experienced web designer I'm not confident it will work properly on all the OS/browsers combinations.
    I used Flex (flash technology) to program the website and the guestbook is in PHP.
    The website looked fine with Firefox but when I tried it with IE and opera everything was upside down (PC/windows).
    Those problems have been fixed and the rendering is consistent now however I would like to have some feedback from you (especially from apple and linux users).

The point to check are:
    * are the sound records played properly
    * is it possible to access the guestbook page and are the pages displayed consistently across the website?

Any general critics are welcome too!

By the way, can ipad users visit flash website? I read few months ago that flash was no more supported by Apple but I'm not sure if it was concerning the ipad, the iphone or both?

Cheers, Dom

Shooter
    35mm
    Images
    Just a blank page on my Linux machine (Iceweasel browser, Debian testing distribution).

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Quote Originally Posted by 131802 View Post
    Just a blank page on my Linux machine (Iceweasel browser, Debian testing distribution).
    Thank you! I was uploading some main files during the last 2 hours. Sorry, you might have try to visit the webpage at the wrong moment.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Get rid of the Flash. There is nothing that Flash can do which HTML-5 and/or Javascript can't do as well or better.