Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,970   Posts: 1,558,560   Online: 1142

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    4x5 Format

WHICH PHOTO GALLERY SOFTWARE FOR PERSONAL WEB SITE?

I am in the process of developing my own web site (with the help of a more computer savy friend) and I would like to use some sort of "GALLERY" software whereby I could go into the site and add or delete my images easily without having to go to a web site designer every time.

I have been looking at software by Pixitivity:
    http://www.tivity.com/pixtivity/pixt...sing_soon.cfm#
    but the release is a long time coming and being new there won't be any feedback about how well it works any time soon either.

So I would like to ask for help in choosing some software appropriate for managing a photo gallery on the net.

I am primarily a large format photographer and don't need a fancy site just something appropriate for black and white landscape photographs.

Thanks in advance for your help, Terrance
    Experience is a wonderful thing. It enables you to recognize a mistake when you make it again.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Don't to forget to have it hosted by Apug

Shameless plug.
    Let's see what I've got in the magic trash can for Mateo!

blog
    website

Shooter
    Large Format

Not sure if such software is available... ?

Perhaps you could just use standard website "construction" software. While there is a learning curve for making complicated sites it is quite easy to build your own using off the shelf standard software.

If you have a Mac use Go Live made by Adobe and use Fetch (free software) to upload new material).

http://www.pervolquartz.com

- built using Go Live...

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images