Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,524   Posts: 1,543,891   Online: 977

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    Shooter
    4x5 Format

Alternate to “Light Impressions”

Over time I have ordered materials from Light Impressions. I have been happy with their products, but not happy with their shipping delays or stock outages.

I am wondering if there is an alternate source for precut mat and presentation materials similar to what Light Impressions sells.

Any ideas

Thanks Pete
    "…Action always generates inspiration. Inspiration seldom generates action."

Frank Tibolt

WWW.DENDRINOS FINE ART.COM

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Hi Peter,

I am sorry but, I can not be of any help here. Light Impressions has gone through some major changes including ownership over the last 20 or so years. As a photographer, I used to be an official wholesale distributor for their products and could purchase items at wholesale pricing (not the catalog pricing). Then through the last bit of changes right after Photo Plus East at the end of October and the beginning/middle of December there was a shake-up. Light Impressions had "fired" all their account reps but one (who would always be on the road marketing their products). They indicated that the changes that they were making were for the purpose of saving the business. They then apologized but indicated that only bricks and mortar operations making annual purchases in excess of $10,000 or more a year could purchase their products at wholesale pricing as long as it was in their packaging. Needless to say that after having an account with them for almost 20 years (10 years with an account rep and wholesale pricing) this did not sit well with me. I am sure that other photographers in the same boat were not happy. Subsequently I have had to work with other suppliers but, they do not provide the packaging options